Organic soil, Organic fertilizer, Organic Sun

in #garden7 years ago

Thank you very much for checking out my plants, today is a sunny 4th of July here in Massachusetts and I have them outside soaking in some of that all natural sun. I only use certified organic soil, and fertilizers and I try to use the sun as much as I possibly can, but when they are inside they are under T5 light right now as a primary source and full spectrum L.E.D. as my secondary. I am new at this and these are my first 2 plants I have grown in about 17 years, and never used L.E.D. lights before, they can be really tricky, setting the distance from the plants, and the time of exposure. I find myself turning off the L.E.D. after a few hours a day, and using the T5 24/24 if its not sunny out. T5 is just so much safer, a lot less risk of scorching the plants in my opinion, unless you have your L.E.D.'s on a self-moving light rail. Thanks again for checking out my plants, leave comments, compliments, or criticism in the comment section, all are welcome! Happy 4th of July everyone, God bless America, and God Bless this planet!

Very Olives,

Tree

004.JPG003.JPG002.JPG001.JPG005.JPG

Sort:  

beautiful lady you got here,
What kind is it

they are Kind buds hahahah I dont know exactly what stain, but i know they came from some really sweet stuff, thanks for checking them out!

Super nice! What strain is it?

thank you!, not really sure, they came from some really killer bud I got which just happened to have a few nice seeds in it... so i know the bud is top shelf but as for the strain Im completely clueless hahahaha

Very Nice,

No, looks indica to me, sativa is taller, stretchy, and thinner leaves..

LED is ok, but you are not cooking them, your growing them :-)

  • 12 to 18 inches for LED.

Add another light horizontally to get deeper in her.

turn her around every couple day, results hard nug. even the popcorn at the bottom.

Sativa ? ok, good, you have a nice daytime smoke.

yeah I agree, I am definitely bringing them in for flowering, thanks for checking them out bro!

ahhhh good ideas, I might try the horizontal approach, at 12-18 inches with my 300w led, I noticed the tips of the leaves were starting to scorch, so I moved it back to about 30 inches, and experimented a little bit, and the tips of the plants leaves always seemed like they were getting scorched, i switch the mainly the T5 and i never had that problem again. It could be that my light is just too focused I was told to get a movable light rail, but I am trying to do this as cheap as possible and T5 is giving good results, but I will try out your suggestion, thank you!

the burnt tips might be your Nutes too strong, or not ph'ed. You have to ph every feeding, but I'm sure you know that. I have (2) 400 watt LED, I have them at 12 -15" and on the side I have T5 bloom spectrum and I feel you get a nice light spread. without the power of HPS. Which I have and don't use..

Also, don't hang them just strait down, use angles, make the light cross paths, compounding strength, on a small garden.

ahhhh very interesting cool I will keep that in mind, honestly i have no giving them any extra nutriets since i mixed the dirt for the pots, just a 1/8th teaspoon of organic fert.. the soil and the fert, are both "coast of maine" id rather not give them any more fert, if i dont have to... Id like them to be as natural tasting as possible, but if i notice a deficiency I will add a bit more.. but maybe its the water, I have never ph'd the water, or even tested the ph, because I am been giving them only 'poland spring' water and i figured it must be good because i love it hahahah, but the tips of the leaves seemed to get better when i cut down the time on the L.E.D. but im going to take your advice on the angle of the lights and see if that helps me out, thanks for the advice, anything i can pick up will help me

sativa

the only way that is a sativa is if you religiously repeatedly topped her to reduce her stretching as Sativas do.

indicas are naturally shorter, if I could see the leaf better i could say for sure. They look healthy tho.

hahahahaha that you are correct about, ive topped it religiously, my tent is very small, so I am bushing them out instead of up, on the big plant anyways, I have 6 main branches and 12 smaller branches growing up from the middles as i slowly bend the main branches out, hahahahah if i didnt do it this way, when i go to flower i think I will be way to tall for my tent, so u got me on that one

maybe your right, not really sure at all myself