🎄CHRISTMAS Garden Journal SPECIAL🎄 Show us Your Christmas Selfie to Win A Bonus Prize!🎄!

in #gardenhive2 years ago

Adobe_Post_20211202_0616050.274194633775387.png

Bangin'butter beans, awesome asparagus and holy hops, its the 2nd of December! That means I'm not late for the #gardenjournal challenge post for at least half of the world who will see this on the 1st. Due to wierd colonial calendars, it's the second day of summer here!

So, what's been happening in HIVE gardens since the last challenge?

This month I'd like to offer a special prize for a Christmas garden selfie - don a Santa hat, dress up as an elf or pose next to your Christmas tree for a special HIVE prize of 5 HIVE! Then it's 10 Hive for first, and two runners up of 5 HIVE.

We are also running low on sponsorship funds so if any gardener would like to contribute, that would be amazing.

Guidelines

  • Post in HIVE Garden community
  • Use #gardenjournal as first tag
  • Tag two other people who might be interested
  • Reblog if possible and refer to this post in your entry
  • Original photos and content ONLY please
  • Paste link under this post - no link, no entry!

IF ITS OFF SEASON FOR YOU... OR YOU DONT HAVE A GARDEN...

  • Show me your winter garden in snow
  • Write your plans for the garden of your dreams
  • Write a how to post e.g. how to make a organic fertiliser
  • Visit and share about a botanical garden or a friends garden.

Because its Christmas, I'll set the challenge to run for 10 days this month. We might be taking a break in January, as it will be summer holidays for me, so if anyone wants to host January let me know and I'll sort you out with funds and know how. Let's make this month an amazing one!

HG SMALL.png

GARDENFOOTER.png

Are you on HIVE yet? Earn for writing! Referral link for FREE account here

Join The Hive Garden Community! The HIVE GARDEN COMMUNITY supports gardening, homesteading, cannabis growers, permaculture and other garden related content. Delegations to the curation account, @gardenhive, are welcome! Find our community here!

Sort:  

Not a Christmas one, but taken on December 1. I seldom have someone to take my photo. I'm dressed in my garden finery, shabby as usual. :)) The other 2 are my cleaning helpers and we are celebrating finishing the mulching!!

Small garden mulched - Nell, Pam, Liv crop Dec. 2021.jpg

Oh my goodness I lvoe this soooo much!!!!!!! I feel joy feeling your Christmas excitement. And hey, that's garden chic, don't you know? xx

Oh, now that's a great picture!!
Thanks for sharing💖💖💖
Nothing than better than "farmwear".

Isnt it the BEST picture? Love her!!

Oh just wait until you see my Christmas workout leggings that just came in. 🎄 I haven't put up a post after pulling up our turmeric, so perhaps I'll make an appearance this month...

Posted using Dapplr

Oh AWESOME, bring it on babe!

I have 50 HIVE on its way out of savings in a few days to send over for prizes, as well.

Hey Planks, nice to hear from you. Christmas leggings? Oh, I gotta see those. Do the selfie, please😁

Hello garden friend!

You have lots going on right now, moving, selling, blogging, phew!, how ya holding up?
I like this Christmas selfie theme, cool idea. I have to make time for this one. Sounds like a few laughs to me. I have been playing care giver to @thebigsweed for the last few weeks after his hip surgery, but happy to report, my hubby is a bull, also bull headed at times so I gotta watch him😁😂.

Happy to report he is doing great now after a few hiccups in the beginning.

So, we will do our best to jump in on this one.

You have me looking into Tasmania, it's an island correct, off the southern coast of Australia? Are you from Australia originally? I love #hive for this reason, it's so interesting to me to hear from peeps like you on the other side of the globe. You are going into growing season and we are closing up shop.

So happy we have met. Blessings to you gf, best wishes with the move.

Oh gosh, somehow I missed the hip surgery thing - haha, he'll be up and running in no time, so careful what you wish for! OH yes, I'm Australian, I live there! Tasmania is part of Australia, it used to be connectected to the mainland many years ago, and in fact, if you are very brave and stupid, you can kayak across and island hop on the way. There was a penal colonyl there. Well, we havne't found a house yet or quite put the place on the market, so I imagine you'll be hearing my moaning for months to come. Glad your big fella's doing fine, lots of hugs and love to you both.

Just enjoy the journey!! Life can turn on a dime, so wherever you land, if you have your family healthy and happy, that's truly all that will count.

I think it's very exciting, I am a planner and so enjoy the process. It gives me a chance to envision what I want and how we're going to get there.

Hugs right back at you!!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

A selfie? That's kind of scary... 😀

Naaahhhh we LOVE you!

hahahaha, I agree! I think I'll wear goggles and a mask, hehe


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

toes.jpg
I don't have a selfie but maybe toes count? Here's mine https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@nikv/gardenjournal-tropical-rainforest-mode-and-the-long-suffering-vegetables.
Edit: apologies for reposting this, one frontend was showing duplicated comments so I hit delete on one and both were gone. Meh