You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aquaponics system updated week 13

in #gardening7 years ago

I just made a standard one without the air tube by I'm contemplating adding one. I messed up and drilled holes in the tube that fits over the stand pipe so it wasn't siphoning properly.
I would have a constantly flooded bed but my setup is outside and I do t want to promote algae growth. What do you have growing in that bed?

Sort:  

two tomato plants, a bell peper, cervil, chives, borage, mint and water cress. You can lower the water level for established plants. Think kratky method.

Cool, thanks for the advice. Sorry for the long gap between replying. Work has been taxing and I like to periodically unplug from social media for a while.
The good ole kratky method! This was my first experiment with hydroponics. It turned out pretty good. The resourcefulness of plants is amazing.

Any time buddy. I jumped into Aquaponics and just now I am learning about basic hydroponics. Funny how that goes.