You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aquaponics system update week 11

in #gardening7 years ago

Just discovered your blog! Looking forward to more pictures and stories from my home country! Coming back for a week or two at the end of summer! And once we move house I might try the aquaponics system to grow some food too! Since the soil is pretty crap here in Cambodia and it rains a lot this might just be a better way! And I love fish... they eat the mosquito larva... double win!

Sort:  

Thank you, I will post more. Cambodia is tropical right? I have a feeling Aquaponics works best with warm water. It's popular in Australia, could be surrounded by poor soil is the main drive though.

Perfect. Yes, tropics! No shortage of warm water here hehe. I'll look into it once we are in the new house!