Aquaponics system update week 20 & 21

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

Hey steemit. Not much happening, lettuce race about tied, mine showing signs of bolting. My tomatoes and peppers are still green and are now getting eaten by bugs even they can't wait. I did remove a lot of nearby shrub growth so hoping for a sunny september.

Sytem overview

Imgur

Lettuce race

best lettuceground lettuce
aquaponic lettuceground lettuce

Harvest

mini tomatomini tomatostrawberries getting better and better
ImgurImgurImgur

Nutes in ppm

My nitrates have never been so high, my system is now overstocked, I'm a bit dissapointed I only have 34 trout. I am now limiting the feeding of my fish. On the other hand I should have already started harvesting fish two weeks ago.

ElementMy valuesTypical hydroponic solution
N80210
P-31
K75 - 100235
Ca190200
Mg4048
Fe-1 to 5
Cu0 (smallest I can measure is 0.1)0.05

Clean water vs fish water vs orange soft drink

Imgur

Sort:  

Congratulations @ask-not-please! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!