Sort:  

is there a follow up to the chives story ?
cause i love this plant ...how many times can you cut it before it stops reproducing ?

No one took me up on that challenge haha. It's still there in my system. I cut it two times already mostly to keep it from flowering. You can easily grow this yourself, ideally you sow it in spring but you can try now just keep it in the shade during the heat of the day and keep your soil moist . seeds lightly covered, half inch tops. It takes about 50 days for your first harvest and you can cut it back every month till it freezes and the leaves die. It's winter hardy and one of the first things in spring to grow. After a couple of years you need to rejuvenate your plants. Fertilize lightly with 10-15-10 fertilizer. Grows in pots as well, but you will need to water often.

Thank you , you seem very knowledgeable and I appreciate your guidance . So roughly every two months in the growing season I should expect fully regrown chives ? is there a alternative natural / homemade fertilizer to 10-15-10 ?

Guano and pot ash, haven't tried this myself yet