You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aquaponics system update week 14

in #gardening7 years ago

Love the beets. I've thought about doing aquaponics but I don't know how well it would work in my area of the country. It might be too cold and the growing season is fairly short compared to southern states.

Sort:  

Thank you. I hadn't eaten beets in over a year I think. The things these fish make me do :)
You should check if some people are already doing it in your state/ region and how. I found most aquaponic enthusiasts really helpful and there are more out there than you would think. I wouldn't recommend heating your water though, some people do it with tilapia.

looks like your tomato has fytoflora
did it get rained on?
have you checked the roots?
if the roots are sick too - it must be
but I could also be wrong
good luck

Hey thanks that's what it looks like. They get rained on. Some cherry tomatoes should be resistant enough to keep the fruit, fingers crossed I have a good variety.