You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Community! DO YOU GARDEN? HELP The EcoKnowme Help you, Help others, while growing your Own Medicine/Business.

in #gardening7 years ago

Is it really that strong? That's pretty cool. My biggest issue with previous herbal supplementation is i would have to take more than "recommended amount " to get results if i even got any

Sort:  

It is firm but gentle. I find it best to take first thing in the morning... but at the latest a bit before noon. It doesn't have any stimulating properties, but just makes your consciousness feel like it is the middle of the day. Bright sunny, clear. Highly recommend trying it out on days where you have to have a bit of energy or focus. I've never taken more than 2 capsules at once... would need to be on a PhD program to justify such adventures. I had been taking chinese herbs for some time and the same sources I heard about those, mentioned Rhodiola, so I knew if they others were so amazing, Rhodiola would be worth a shot. Also not habit forming. At all. I will try to see if someone would be willing to grow some for us here :) 3-6 year old plants create valuable roots that can be sliced and dried for tea, or powdered for capsules. Anyone have any they can connect @chelsea88 and I, @wuji with?

Yeah i think getting the freshest avalable would be beneficial. Thanks for your insight on this. Very helpful!!

Rhodiola seems to be screaming out for everyone to use it these days! I had a dream about it a few weeks back and have been all about it since.

What have you noticed, so far?

I've made a lot of changes to my diet and have been taking numerous tinctures so I can't say for sure what aspect of the changes comes from the Rhodiola but I feel that it gives me resillience and a sense of power if I'd have to put a finger on it. If I use my heart to feel it out I'd say that Rhodiola gives me the strength to believe in myself, to be okay with little veers off the "path" and maybe also as a guide to pull me back onto it. I feel since I've taken it that my heart is very firmly rooted and stable. But hey, that's just me feeling out what it might be telling me. (;

It helps me feel deeply connected with mama earth if that makes any sense

I recommend Reishi. I never thought medicines could be Spiritual but after 3-4 months of taking it regularly those feeling you describe become your base note.. then it only goes up. It's spooky cool!

I'm a little worried to try mushrooms because I have a food sensitivity to them. I'm hoping it goes away with this autoimmune paleo diet I'm eating so that I can eat them again. I've always been a fan of foraging for mushies but have stopped for the last year. I'd love to try Reishi. Do you have a good suggestion of brand or place to get it?