Garden Time

in #gardening6 years ago

Good afternoon Steem! Today I'm going to do some transplanting into the garden, and I thought I would share some photos. This year I have a small cannabis garden going, as well as some fruits and veggies. I have been putting my cannabis plants out in the sun the last few days in preparation for planting--they love the real sunlight and warm weather!

A butterfly rests on a cannabis clone on the deck this afternoon.
IMG_0570.JPG

Cannabis starts from seed, going into outdoor pots today.
IMG_0579 (1).JPG

Clones acclimating out on the deck.
IMG_0578.JPG

Veggie garden starting to take off.
IMG_0575.JPG

What do you have growing this year?
IMG_0577.JPG

Sort:  

Very nice my friend!! Im actually growing the same thing year round, lol. I really wish I was able to grow some monsters outside. Which by the size of those smart pots you are!!

Thanks! I wish I had the room for monsters, but with California's new "legalization", my county banned all outdoor grows on property under 1 acre, so I cant legally have any plants outdoor! Last year under medical I could have up to 24 plants, so I had them spread out around the house in smaller pots. This year I'm planting a bunch of plants in a few bigger pots to make it look like I'm following the rules....

What county you live in? I’m in Monterey County

Tuolumne County

Very conservative county I imagine.

Yup, hopefully we will get some new open minded supervisors on the board here after the elections next week!

That's fucked up. The rules that were supposed to make everything easier and more transparent actually made it more difficult for small time growers.

Wow! Your plants look healthy as fuck! Impressive!