You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Season of Harvests

in #gardening5 years ago

I love having zucchini. Thats always a must for me but something took off with the whole plant! So none this year :(

Tomatoes are always good, great for sandwiches, sauces, snacks and soups :P
Pumpkin too is always a favorite but even though my plant is alive its not growing. it stayed tiny and never flowered. No clue as to what happened there.

Im getting a kick at watching hot peppers grow. I think that will be a new favorite.

The rest is to see; I got cucumber, beans and peas, broccoli, cauliflower, potatoes (wont be getting any this year, nothing sprouted), onions, cabbage, brussel sprouts and beets. I also planted 2 other things but i dont know what they are. One has purple thing stems and dark green leaves. small still though, and the other has bigger leaves, bright green. Watching to see what happens. I also grew carrots and parsnips but nothing came from that either.

I got a medicine garden happening but its small still. Got roses, lavender, sage, lemon balm, lemon grass, chamomile etc. I usually have another flower which im forgetting the name... good for skin, usually yellow... Oh! Calendula! I forgot all about it this year. And every year Im adding another to it.

How about you?

Sort:  

awesome!! sounds like a great diversity of plants :)

we too love potatoes, squash, tomatoes as main crops. we did lots of beans this year too and that's great. peppers.. we also let greens crops grow like lambsquarter and purslane which thrive even in the worst heat -- "weed" crops... other than that, basil and other greens... and focusing on more and more perennials like berries and other root and tree crops :)

That's great stuff! Love knowing you let "weeds" grow! Lambsquarter is an awesome one to have 😃

Posted using Partiko Android