You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jerusalem artichokes, a wonderful aroma, a happy tummy and a productive brain

in #gardening7 years ago

Hello @haphazard-hstead, thanks for the comment! I hope they continue producing in the following years. I thrown some tubers back in the garden, gonna plant them in the coco coir again in a few days.
The drying was an experiment - a failed one at that - they got a funky smell before they dried fully, so I decided not to play with my health and compost them instead!
However, I am going to repeat the experiment next year if I manage to buy myself a dehydrator! If you have one, maybe you could try with a small quantity and report to me how it went?
I heard diabetics dig them up in the summer!
To you too, happy gardening, eating and steeming! :)