You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Auberge Garden, Part 4: Bedding Down

in #gardening8 years ago

We share many interests, it seems. Before moving to Florida, where I have only a patio, I lived on a small farm in Colorado. I was just starting to get into mulching my first garden there (prior to the farm, we had lived in the mountains where it was too high and cold for much growing) when I had to pick up and move. Have you seen the video, "Back to Eden"?

Sort:  

Sounds like it! Yes, we've seen it, and taken a lot of good information from it. Paul can be a bit over the top, and falls back a lot on the 'design' concept over evolution, which I don't have much time for, but he also has a lot of practical solutions, and a lot of genuine scientific facts that run contra to 'accepted' wisdom. It's an interesting intersection. From a scientific background myself, I make sure to validate things with my own research, so I pick and choose from every source I encounter, whether it's books or videos or anything else.