You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Community! DO YOU GARDEN? HELP The EcoKnowme Help you, Help others, while growing your Own Medicine/Business.

in #gardening7 years ago

I would be ALL in on this. I have a flourishing garden already and this year have turned my sights on herbs and medicinal herbs.
I am a sponge and read everything I can get my hands on.
I've already started planning next year's herb garden set up and what I want to grow to expand it.

Sort:  

@goldendawne ! you are my Bingo!
What plants would you like to grow? What health concerns do you or your community have that we could try to address with plant medicine? What is your climate/bioregion (what you COULD grow) I have so many questions! I am absolutely delighted to meet you and would be very happy to connect you with whatever information I am currently sifting through. The cultivation aspect can be effortless or super specialized depending.... but so many are easy to grow and BEAUTIFUL.
Humbly at your service,
@ecoknowme

I started growing herbs for culinary reasons but since have turned my idea more into medicinal herbs. ones for anxiety and relaxation.
I currently grow basil, oregano, marjoram, dill, etc but started growing chamomile, catnip, lemon balm, lavender and next year want to add comfrey, summer savory, motherwort, etc.

Rhodiola, He Shou Wu, Ashwagandha and St John's wort might also be of interest. There is a tree I would also like to see/try called Chinese Jujube Date. Fruit is apparently quite nice and the seeds are a mild sedative. Once the tree is established, you have fruit and medicine for decades. Then maybe we could have some seeds too? Maybe I start....

https://www.richters.com/Web_store/web_store.cgi?product=X3518&show=&prodclass=Herb_and_Vegetable_Seeds&source=799158.29456