Sort:  

I don't know where they grow best. But I do know that they grow well here in western Oregon. And with their resistance to peach leaf curl and bacterial canker, they are worth looking at for anyplace with those problems. The information from the nurseries I mentioned shows them doing well down to zone 5. So they seem like a broadly suitable peach.

Peaches are grown here locally by few farmers in Ozarks of AR....so delicious.

That's a great area for peaches! My grandmother in the St. Louis area used to grow productive peach trees just by tossing her peach pits out in the garden with all her kitchen scraps. Some trees did better than others, but it worked pretty well over the years -- and the price was right! Enjoy your local peaches this summer! :D

Similar soil here as St. Louis, Mo and Springfield, MO area where I grew up on a dairy farm. Peaches tasted about same there and here.....delicious.