The Bonsai Diaries.

in #gardening3 years ago

Today I took in a few potted plants that weren't growing well outdoors. [The bad phenos from all the clones I bought ... I had to put them outdoors quickly and some did really well ... these are the bad ones].
Anyways to keep things simple, I'm using a few plants to do some bonsai experiments. Mainly because I've always loved micro growing and high stress type stuff. I'm going to remove leaves and branches, especially near the bottom. Then I will do tie downs {stress training].

image.png
Wow! The plant looks a lot better trimmed! I think I am going to like this bonsai concept!

image.png

End of day 1

image.png
This plant is by far my worst growing pheno/clone of the season. [Anyone else out there have trouble killing plants?] I think we can save it though! It is the perfect size and shape for a bonsai so hopefully we can get the leaves looking a lot healthier.

For now, I'm not going to take any leaves off this plant.

image.png
The third and final plant is above. We are going to lollypop this plant like the first plant. [The first plant is doing better even after one day. Taking these bad phenos indoors was smart. It was also a good thing to defoliate these "bad" plants]. This third plant is a Florida og. The second [small ratty] plant is a Lemon Meringue and the first plant is unknown. Let's clean up the Florida Og:

image.png

Today I am feeding all three Bonsai. I am feeding them Epsom salt {magnesium] Eggshells [calcium] and Honey [sugar for pre-flower stage].

image.png
To end this edition of the Bonsai Diaries I will begin the stress training. I actually need to because of the lack of [the size of the] lighting. It will also help green up the plant! The plant food plus the stress should green up the plant [not to mention the lollypopping].

End of Day 2.

image.png

image.png
Today I did some pretty intense stress training to start off the Bonsai action. I'm expecting the plants to green up over the next few days after yesterdays feeding. I placed bamboo sticks into the soil so I can rotate the bonsai stems in a clockwise direction with space in the middle [an upward spiral]. I have much more work to do on the grow room and the plants so stay tuned for part 2.

End of Day 3.

Sort:  

Always good to have plants to practice with. It is funny, because the ones I tend to not care for, end up doing the best, while I fuck up the ones I do care for, lol


Posted via weedcash.network

It's hard to tell sometimes. That's why I try to take notes every season.