You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shredding corn stalks in the garden

You've been visited by @minismallholding from Homesteaders Co-op.

That's a much more heavy duty looking mulcher than I have. I bet it made really short work of things. We got ours second had too and it constantly clogs. I've taken to using a sturdier piece of whatever I'm mulching to do the job of poking it through. I figure it's a bit cheaper than replacing broom handles. Lol!


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

Sort:  

I've scrounged up a fair amount of broom handles and rake handles, I generally use them for garden stakes, but they work pretty well for unclogging the machine also. :-) I tried using the bigger corn stalks to unclog the chute, but they weren't stiff enough to do it, too green still.