Snow Peas for a better Future!

in #gardening4 months ago (edited)

IMG_5602.jpeg

This is a one week haul of snow peas from my garden. I have about ten to twelve vines planted in a 2x4 foot raised bed with a trellis. I will get about 4-6 weeks of this type of production before the summer heat knocks them out.

These bad boys went straight into a gallon freezer bag (half full) so I can keep harvesting and adding to it every couple of days. This is way more than my wife and I can eat. We generally tend to throw them in stir fries and pastas but might try pickling some of them this year.

If you are thinking about trying your hand at some moderate food production I can’t recommend these enough. I planted them in late February and outside of some spot watering in the warmer and dryer weeks the nature of Spring kind of does the rest.

IMG_5599.jpeg

These are some random odd and end photos I’ve picked up over the last year or so. Finally got around to hanging them over my PC in the home office. I like them.