Garden update and sun flower harvest

in #gardening7 years ago

Every year I grow sunflowers but almost never bake them to eat. I give them good soil, lots of water and even harvest the heads and hang them to dry. Then I forget about them and they get too dry and too old too eat. So this year im going to stick to watching them and cook them at the right time.
Here are my garden progress pictures.
20170703_072851.jpg20170728_194605.jpg20170911_152105.jpg
Here is this years harvest. Some big ones but not the biggest I've had.
20170911_152142.jpg

Thank you for looking. I hope you enjoyed.

All pictures taken with galaxy S6

Sort:  

hang them where you will always hit your head at least once a day like in front of the kitchen sink, then you won't forget them!! ha ha hope it works out well, are you going to salt them?

I was going to salt one batch and maybe some experiments with the others

I Like Post and Great gardening..!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations @jakeimnotshure! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!