Sort:  

I love Lamb's Ear's as well they are very useful and a lovely scent on a hot day if you brush by them. Honey will be fine, we have had this as part o the floral source for years. And like you I just wait for the bees to finish getting there food before cutting the flower's.

Well, I've learned something new today. Lamb's Ear flowers are indeed fragrant! I never knew. I couldn't get it to release much scent by brushing by it, and the bees were starting to get a little annoyed with me, so I thought it best to stop, lol! But they do smell nice! Thanks for sharing that!

so what does a clinical herbalist and a mum does in her spare time aside Steeming and gardening?......smiling

I've heard this phrase "spare time" before, but I know not what it means... smiling back!
But seriously, I do get two minutes to rub together once in a while. Usually I read or get an hour in with that video game that I started a gajillion months ago and never finished.

hahahahha...what video game? maybe I can check it out.
Spare Time is just a phrase for free time

None at the moment sadly. Dragon Age III was the last game that I made time for.