You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ★ How to: Make Homemade Insecticide (A Complete Step by Step Guide)

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

I've been following you on YouTube and have, now, followed you here. I really enjoy your videos and they've helped me immensely with my 2nd floor balcony garden.

I followed your tutorial on Lemon trees from seed and was a little sceptical. So I thought I try to germinate 7 seeds in slightly different places (no airing cupboard in the flat). 6 have successfully germinated and are now in pots! WOW.

I also tried your insecticide and fungicide recipes as I had a whitefly infestation and some black spots on my strawberries. I made a medium mix. I applied the insecticide and fungicide in the late afternoon after the balcony had been in the shade for a couple of hours or so. The white fly have gone but, the strawberry leaves now don't look very happy. More black spots and the edges of some of the leaves have turned brown. I have washed off the insecticide and fungicide.

I would welcome any ideas you may have.

Keep up the good work and I hope all goes well for you and your Granddad.