Sort:  

I miss fruit picking here in California! Great video. Thanks for sharing @joalvarez. Have a beautiful weekend 🥰🌺🤙

Thank you @silversaver888
Wow. All the way from California. I have never been there yet, but always wanted to go and travel California and other places in the US. Maybe one day.

You too have a wonderful weekend.

My mouth was absolutely watering with both the strawberries and raspberries! They were nice and big and were both peak for the yummy deliciousness of them! I usually go picking every year and we make jam for the entire extended family for little Christmas gifts. Who doesn't love some homemade goodness?

There were so many berries there! Boysenberry (which I absolutely love!) and blackberries and the list goes on and on! I loved the story you told of your adventure through the video. The kids were so cute and they certainly do well in front of the camera!! Do they know they are stars and will be forever on the blockchain? It was nice to have help picking! Although it is a lot of fun, it still is a fair amount of work!

The blueberries were so ripe and ready! I couldn't believe the size of everything! Big and beautiful. I wonder what they feed them for nutrients? I have raspberries, blueberries, and blackberries at my farm (also called the shore house as it is over on the water) and the extra land allowed us to plant them. Now they are huge and serve me well, but, I still go to u picks for other fruits. :)

I love how you presented your post and video and I loved the shot of him up on the 4 wheeler! :) The kids are naturals! Thanks for the story of your day and I hope you are videoing what you are doing with all that fruit! I look forward to peeking in and checking it out! I had a great time!!!

Thank you so much for taking the time to join the challenge! I appreciate the love and support you are giving to #MarketFriday! Without you and people like yourself, I wouldn't be able to have such a successful challenge! I know that at this time, it is harder to find something to fit the challenge. On a good day, it takes a lot of time and effort to be part of, so it means a lot to me that you participate. I hope you know that there is great latitude in what Market means. It can be typical of where you shop for food, or it can be a unique place that you visit. Thank you again for being a part of all this and I hope that you will, indeed, have a great day and week ahead! If you or any of your friends are in doubt about how to participate, this should clear it all up!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

Thank you, lovely @dswigle, for your visit and wonderful comment and of course for creating the awesome contest.
I was also wondering the same thing about what they are using for the nutrients for the fruit, but didn't ask.

Wow. That is so amazing for you to have your own raspberries, blackberries and blueberries. I used to have my own raspberries and tried planting my own blueberries, but year after we planted the blueberries, we moved, so I don't know if they actually grew because where I lived, (summer is very short) I didn't know anyone who had blueberries, only raspberries.

But we had great time picking the fruit and we already ate all the fruit within 2 days (it was so good), so we have to go back to pick some more and then come back when the blueberries come.

I have never made my own jam yet, but maybe when I go next time, I will try to make my own jam, so thank you for the great idea.

Have a lovely weekend, dear @dswigle and thank you again for your incredible support (tipu) and for the beautiful contest.

Thank you for being such a beautiful, giving and inspiring person and contributing so much to this community.

🎁 Hi @joalvarez! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.