You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lazy, Loafing, Living in the Now with a Garden

in #gardening6 years ago

I used to have a real skill with houseplants but then we became snowbirds and I had to stop having houseplants because we do 5.5 months in Arizona and 6.5 months on Prince Edward Island. I grow herbs and either dry them or freeze them in the fall.

I married a widower whose last wife had numerous perennials and I know I have to do something with them but they have become so overgrown, I am overwhelmed at where to start. I am going to pick the one bed in the middle of the lawn and thin it out. That's my summer flower garden project.

Since we have a cabin in the woods, I have the perfect spot to take all the plants I have to dig up.

Sort:  

Certainly don't envy you and your garden project,like all things just by doing a little each day, a lot gets done over time. Herbs is a good idea. Might start that as a project for me.