Hoppy bunny holiday

in #gardening5 years ago

The kids wanted to try markers on the 3d printed eggs. Not too bad!

Simon's favorite is the all silver one. He says it looks like a robot. 😍

My mom hid some eggs in the backyard for them this morning and they had a blast finding them.

This afternoon they got to go next door and do another egg hunt with their cousin.
They should be super tired tonight. 💗

My dad got me these little guys for easter!
I can't wait to plant them. Such a cute little kit!

I had to mix the little dirt disc with water.
That was actually a lot of fun. Lol.

Of course, I had to paint the pots before I plant. ☺

These guys were on my indoor garden shelf and I could tell I did some things wrong in my first attempt.

So I repotted them in an old glass light dome with a flat dish under it. The dome already had a nice drain hole in it. 🤟

I've learned that the little cacti babies I pulled off my plants need grafting onto another cactus to survive, so i'm just gonna use em as decoration. I'm not ready to try that yet. 🤣

We have one more week until chris is home and we're counting down the days.
That's all for now steem fam. Thanks for reading! ✌💗

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Happy Easter

Ba hahaa, the rotten eggs turned out just as great as I thought they would, yes, the little R2D2 one is sweet hahaa!!

Those daisies are gonna be kick ass too, lovely job on the painting. And grafting... jesus... that's intense!! I'd be slow moving on learning that too...

Congratulations @khackett! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!