I think I'm officially a plant person.

in #gardening5 years ago

It rained yesterday, so I had to put off arranging the last batch of plants I had prepped.

I was able to do it today, but first...
Let's see some baby cacti!

These little guys found the perfect nursery in this dollar store cup!

I got lazy and put them on their sides in my prop tray, but today I noticed that a few of them were shooting out roots already! Woohooooo!!!!!

This guy found a home in an old rabbit toy... cute, but I have no idea if it will last.
I'm experimenting with this thing. 🤣

And finally, my arrangement I've been itching to make. Got the box on clearance for $5!

It's got kind of a treasure chest feel to it. I might 3d print some little knick knacks to go in there. 😊

Whatcha think steem fam? Am I getting any better at this? So far I feel like I am.
I really enjoy it anyway. These are such interesting and beautiful plants. I just love em. 😍🌵🌿

Thanks for reading! ✌💗

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Getting better? You were already a natural Sis! It's all looked amazing and professional to me so far. I love the babies too, agree with Phe and Dave, D'awww to the extreme!!!!

I flag trash. You have received a flag.

Aww shucks. Thank you! 😊💗💗

Posted using Partiko Android

You could 3D print some coins, maybe? Some Steem coins, even! :D
I love the baby cactus. <3

Arrrgh matey, some steem booty could be just the thing! 😀☠

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh the baby is so cute