my Garden Journal :: flowers in bloom

in #gardening3 years ago

Hi all! For my first post ever here I wanted to share some photos from my garden - it is the end of summer here and lots of flowers are in bloom. Here is a zinnia flower growing in the pollinator garden:

img_0.9938972007242692.jpg

And a tropical milkweed growing nearby the zinnia:

img_0.4624932544942734.jpg

The end of summer and early fall is definately the most productive time of the year - all of our hard work through spring and summer are paying off now in baskets of food:

img_0.9672627253208383.jpg

Okay that is all for my first post, on my blog (floralibra.art.blog) I am working on a new post about the hand tools I use in the garden and for landscaping. I will also post tha article here later today. Here is a sneak peak:

img_0.5912588905043934.jpg

Happy scrolling & happy gardening 💚

Sort:  

Hi. there. I suggest making an introduction post, so people in here will know about you and make sure you real person. :)

Welcome!

Good advice, thank you!!

Welcome! I am looking forward to following you here! I also am a gardener/farmer in New England, so will be reading your posts because you are at the polar opposite of my seasons, plus they look interesting. :))