Some tips on how to plant lilies correctly.

in #gardening7 years ago

I really love flowers and take care of them. And today I will tell you some tips on how to plant lilies properly.

Planting lilies in spring and autumn

Almost all the lilies like to grow on sunny places, but can tolerate slight shading. It is better if the lower part of the bush is in the shade, and the top with flowers in the sun. For this, lilies are planted between low perennials or lilies are planted with one-year-olds.

A place for planting and preparing the soil

The beds for lilies are prepared for many years, so you need to immediately choose the right place. Drafts, lowlands, shade, close groundwater - all this must be excluded when planting lily flowers. Remain elevated sunny warm corners.

To the lily itself felt well, you need not only a sunny place, but also protection from the wind. You can make a flower bed on the south side of the house or a garden house.
Or plant lilies in front of perennial decorative shrubs. Only not under tall trees, they will create too much shadow.

The soil before planting is well digested, the weeds are removed

Many species of lilies prefer neutral soils. Also, the land under the landing should be light, airy and nutritious. It is good at digging to add humus, necessarily pereprevshy. Mineral fertilizers can successfully replace ash. The addition of fertilizers will help plants to grow successfully and bloom for several years.

Important! Do not add fresh manure when planting lilies and other bulbous

At a spring planting it is good to water, and not to water in autumn - to cover with leaves for the best wintering.

I give you some photos with my flowers - lily!

Lily beauties, I think you agree with me.


30 second exposure

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://www.almanac.com/plant/lilies

Perhaps similar, but not quite, but this is my method and my photos!
TEXT.RU - 100.00%

That's a nice assortment of lilies that you grow!

I like different flowers and plants, but most of all I love lilies, and my name is Lilia))

Thank you, with great pleasure I join the society of gardeners, and I will follow you!