You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Layout | Offgrid-Online Contest

in #gardening6 years ago

Wow, thank you so much!!! I’m not sure why that has never even crossed my mind. I know they did tassle a few weeks a part from each other last year but this is definitely something we will have to change up a bit to ensure no cross pollination happens. Thank you soooo much for bringing it to our attention, one of the things I love about steemit, learning from others like yourself. Thanks again!

Sort:  

I broke the rules and planted my squash and pumpkin too close this year ...maybe next year we'll be eating crooked neck pumpkins or something never before seen! :)

Yeah, if you save the seeds from the squash from this year, you'll probably get some weird hybrid next year.

You're welcome! :-)