You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE HARD ROCK SOLUTION

in #gardening6 years ago

I think it looks great @willymac, and just so you know, you've earned a special place in my heart reserved for those who care about frogs, ants, bugs, worms etc. You really did make my heart smile with this one today! Thank you :) and rest up; I'm sure you'll be feeling all of that rock moving tonight!

Sort:  

oh brother. nobody cares about freaking bugs, worms and ants.

Ummm...err..Excuse me, Mr. Texan......

hahha! sorry sir willymac..MOST people don't care about bugs, worms and ants! lol.
it's her fault she just brings out the orneriness in me!

Most people don't care about Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, either, and that brings out the same orneriness in me, so I can understand how you feel.

haha! sir willymac who in the world is Antoine de Saint-Exupéry and what did they do? I could google it but I don't always trust the stuff I bring up online.

Oh, he was just an author and aviator who wrote some pretty decent stuff. The Little Prince being one.

Like bugs and earthworms, though; not to everyone's taste.

Actually, my Ex did her college thesis on him, in French, and I "lived" with him for six months. He died in WWII, in 1944.

Thank you, @lynncoyle. I seem to have been born with the ACG&S syndrome: (All Creatures Great and Small). I was infected during an encounter with an elephant when I was a wee lad😇

The work was not bad other than getting very hot. I tried to sign a form at the vet's office the next morning an could not manipulate the pen because it didn't weigh 30 pounds and the results were illegible. At least I'm getting good finger exercise!