You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Simple Watering Solution For The Garden

in #gardening6 years ago

Hey @llfarms I'm the Tinkershaman there on discord. Just saw this post, I used a similar soaker hose last season in my garden and the sun destroyed it. It may not mess the material up if its covered by mulch and protected from the sun. I helped with a irrigation system install for a local charity and we used drip tape from these guys at dripdepot they make a kit for row crops I think would work great for you if you have trouble with the soaker hose. https://www.dripdepot.com/category/drip-irrigation-kits-row-crops

Sort:  

Hey thank you! That hadn’t crossed my mind yet. Ideally when the crops come in it will be fully covered but I may add some mulch to the top to help protect it. The drip tape looks interesting, I’m gonna have to check it out. 🙏