THE ETERNAL

in #gardening5 years ago

I understand our bodies age and as we keep track of that thing called time it is to make sense somehow of what our lives mean, an identifier of sorts. Every spring though, the new green and the growing and cultivation, it's an ancient rhythm that does not lend itself to our man made constructs. It's a place I often like to lose myself in and doing so creates an agelessness and a connectivity to the world that makes my heart full. I will able to make my final seed order on Monday and it being Earth Day, I couldn't be more pleased. I will be planting a three sisters garden this year, of corn, beans, and squash. I am adding quite a few more medicinal herbs and flowers. I have a new and expanded tomato and pepper plot as well as an area for mushrooms. My son is now 19 months and growing food and medicine is something I want him to be very connected to as he grows up. I want him to know what good dirt smells like. I want him to know the taste of sun ripened berries and to watch bees and butterflies pollinate. The wood burning stove is still going here on the 20th day of April. The rain has been soaking the ground for a full 24 hours. I'm excited about planting and throwing conventional time out of the proverbial window.

Sort:  

Congratulations @marianneaudrey! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!