You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE OPPORTUNISTIC GARDENER - HOW TO GET FREE ASPARAGUS SEEDS!!!

in #gardening8 years ago

I have to be honest, I had no idea where asparagus grew from. For some reason I thought they grew like rice in swampy wet fields. It never occurred to me that they grow wild on roadsides! LOL
One day I'm going to have a sweet piece of land to grow (or raise) my own food. It's a dream right now.

Sort:  

When you get that land, let me know.

We can turn it into a food forest for real cheap (or free).

maybe one day Steemit will buy the farm for me too! LOL

That would be excellent!!!

Thats the dream :)

good luck with that, but there are other ways to get started with land stewardship. there used to be a service call land share where people with land would share with people wanting to cultivate it. i think it is absurd that there should be hungry or eager people who want to grow food being restricted from working fallow land. thomas jefferson made a similar statement about how the concept of private property would have gotten corrupt when that happens as it seems to have done so.