You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mini Greenhouses from Recycled Windows.

in #gardening5 years ago

Wow another great idea! I've often wanted to screen in our back porch but also so much enjoyed just enjoying the open air of i t. Maybe I should look at the extra windows and storm doors that we have and maybe make into a temp greenhouse? I know that today by mid-morning our temps were like 34 and the sun was bright and out little old single pane greenhouse with no heat was up to 70 degrees. But then again, my greenhouse IS insulated on the north and south wall, along with the ceiling and has windows on south, south ceiling and west walls. No, we can't use it during the coldest months but we have adapted our seedling growth around that. More planning than our little friend that seems to screw everything up! I get plenty of food from our garden every year. I still have some of our canned stuff from last year.