You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Project 2021: Raised Beds

in #gardening3 years ago

I know absolutely nothing about gardening \o\ but the best part is learning. I'm collecting a bunch of material for a composting, then I'll pick a place at the ranch to start the gardening journey. Do you have any chickens there? Are they helpful? I don't plan to use any pesticides crap

Sort:  

Organic all the way! ^^

I don't have any chickens unfortunately. In future I would love to have them though, and maybe couple of smaller farm animals, but the issue with having animals or even birds is that they require constant care and that would mean that either I would have to find someone to take care of them while I wander the face of the earth or I could not do any wandering and that would not be so great since I still want to see a bit more of the world while that is still possible. That's a project maybe when I get older or like I said I could hire someone to take care of them while I am gone.

I do think that if you have someone there to watch them when you will be wandering again, then they will be very beneficial to your farm. And fresh eggs every day! Hehe. Just make sure the hunter birds don't get to them and have a field day xD

You will have a blast with learning about gardening trust me, once you grow your first produce, you will be hooked! It feels nice to reap the fruits of your labor.

Oh, yeah, animals do have us occupied. I hope that this new ranch has no predators (the old one had, the 'southern brazilian' type of wild cat or something). This:

image.png

It sucks that I too want to wander a little more, but there are so many restrictions that I'll certainly end up in jail or something. How's Covid where you live?