Fresh Fenugreek Parathas from my Kitchen

in #gardening3 years ago

Gardening is my new found love and with each day I am falling in love with it more and more. I have been trying my hands on easy to grow veggies since I am still in the learning mode. It is such a beautiful experience I must say. When my plants grow and bloom I feel myself also growing with them. Today let me present to you the fenugreek from my garden and how I have put it to use in my food.

Parathas are like flat bread or chapati made from different types of flour and any vegetable can be added to it. I normally make rice flour chappatis at home, just to cut off gluten from the diet, but for these Parathas I used the normal wheat flour as taste wise it will be better. But next time I am going to try to make it with Rice flour and see if it shapes up well or not.

This picture I had clicked when the fenugreek leaves had just started sprouting out. When I removed it was a full grown plant. I missed to take that picture.
image.png

After removing the leaves I washed them up thoroughly since they were filled with mud.
image.png

Recipe for the Parathas:
Wheat Flour 1 Cup
Ghee 1 spoon
Finely chopped fenugreek leaves
Grated garlic
Chilli powder 1 tspn
Garam masala powder 1 tspn
Turmeric powder 1 tspn
Salt to taste

Knead the dough by adding little warm water as required.
If you have some time at hand then you can leave the dough aside for half an hour.

Then make small balls and flatten them up like how we make chapatis.
On a flat pan cook them up on each side and the paratha is ready to eat.

I love to eat parathas with curd and pickle, they taste yummy.
image.png

The next growing in my garden is Tomatoes, I am trying it out, hope I am successful.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Sort:  

I am falling in love with it more and more

I told you, you will be addicted 😀 - and I think, you can allow the fenugreek to grow a little longer - you picked the teen ones 😀 - though it will be more tasty.

oh, dear, greeneru is my love! I also make a little garden in the kitchen;)