You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: .

in #gardening6 years ago

Success! You mean you weren't eating them yourself?

So long as you left a node which has a bud to form a new growth tip, you'll be ok. Those do look rather small, more like mustard than peas, although the seeds do look like peas, not mustard.

I had the idea you were going to cook the whole thing: roots, seed leaves and all. What was the verdict?

Sort:  

I actually had last night dinner left overs that needed to be finished and my dad had shown some interest in what I was growing. So I offered him to take the first harvest. I'll see how the second lot go, it seems to be going very slowly though. I can seem some leaves growing near the bottom. I should have really left more leaves on them.

The verdict, I didn't like the strong shoot taste that it had. I think it is because it was so young. When I see them in the store, they are more mature looking with bigger leaves. When I eat them at the restaurants it doesn't have that strong shoot taste. Maybe I needed to grow them longer and let them go even more wild before I harvest them.