Europeans petition to ban monsanto pesticide

in #gardening7 years ago

crop duster.jpg
Source: rt.com

Greenpeace activists have presented the EU with a petition signed by over 1.3 million people. The petition is calling for a ban on monsanto's weedkiller, glyphosate for fear that it is a carcinogen.


Source: rt.com

According to monsanto, glyphosate meets or exceeds all requirements for full renewal under European law. However, the 'monsanto papers' revealed that they manipulated studies and made a concerted effort to get scientists, the media and the government on their side by a host of unscrupulous methods.

steem quake.jpeg

Sort:  

I hope they get it done!! If they do then it gives me hope here in the USA!!!

I'm hoping too. Thanks for the comment.

If you would I would love to hear updates on this!!! This needs to be done all over the world

I will keep track of this and update. Thank you for reading.