Trying My Best To Grow Malunggay In My Patio

in #gardening4 years ago

received_680701562793038.jpeg
Before I go to bed I will be sharing this photo that I took from my patio. If you do not yet know this let me introduce my favourite wonder plant the Malunggay. I am happy to see it growing in my small container because this is filled with nutrients and vitamins. Do a Google search you will be amazed.

A Malunggay grows tall when allowed to thrive on the ground. The branches are quite fragile and would bend and break due to strong winds. That's the reason why most people don't grow it anymore including my own family until I heard about its benefits on our health. So I am trying my best to grow one and will use the leaves to flavor my soup or some local dishes like munggo and tinola. It is no surprise that the Malunggay leaves are now used on tea,added on the dough to make bread and so on. People are realising its benefits and are trying to make a good use of it.

Until next post,
Gus