Starting Seeds Indoors, Part 2

in #gardening6 years ago

I never know why D.tube videos don't upload right.... anyway... here is the YouTube version.

After 1 week, the tomato seeds started sprouting, some faster than others.
The newest seeds, of course had a head start, my pepper seeds... took their time 2-3- some even 4 weeks to sprout!!

I know there are some tricks like, soaking the seeds between two wet paper towels, etc.. I just didn't do that this year.

Once your sprouts get their true leaves, they will need to start getting true nutrients from the soil and by foliar feeding, so that why I transplanted them into a bigger "pot" with potting mix and a little bit of vegan compost.

What was your experience with seed starting this year??
banner.png
Please comment, Upvote and Follow for more!

Love, Chef Alejandra

Sort:  

I have 3 raised beds that I really need to clean out so I can plant all of my veggies for the year. I'm thinking tomatoes for sure, maybe lettuce, strawberries, a few herbs and more! I really should have planted seeds in the house weeks ago but I totally forget and now I'm worried its too late. May just have to go buy some already potted plants so I can get them in the ground soon! Good on you for starting early!

Thank you, depending on where you live... I'm in Houston, so we have an extra long season so even starting tomato seeds now wouldn't be a bad idea!
Which zone are you in?