You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Permaculture Blog #4 ½: Coffee grounds are awesome for the compost!

in #gardening7 years ago

Thanks for the past. I been looking for someone to do a permaculture blog for a while. I been using coffee on my compost for 3 years now. Great to see the info passing on to others. Don't forget that coffee shops will give away free coffee grounds!

Sort:  

Excellent point @pcourtnier! My local Starbucks and McDonalds give away their grounds for free everyday. In my old compost I would get new grounds weekly (I had a rather large compost bin several years ago). The one I have right now is much smaller. So, the coffee grounds I add are plenty.

But, I definitely agree with you. If you don't drink coffee and want a free LARGE supply of coffee grounds just ask your local coffee shops. You can often leave with several pounds of used coffee grounds.. if not more! Thanks again for the comment!