You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ★ How to: Grow Passion Fruit from Seed (A Complete Step by Step Guide)

in #gardening7 years ago

I must admit I have never thought of trying to passion fruit from seed.

Will they grow and fruit all in one season?

Presumably it would be best to start the seeds in the spring rather than this time of year?

[PS I must eat more chocolate eclairs - they are obviously the best trays for propogation 😊]

Sort:  

I actually started these indoor around this time last year. They grow really well with the warmth of the house but started having issues after I transplanted them. Slugs love them and the storms stopped their growth a fair bit. I think they take around 3 years to fruit but I will do another update next year if they survive.

haha!! Indeed they are. Also Grandads favorites so I never run out of propogator trays :)