You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Certified Organic: What's Behind the Label? Is It Good for Small Farms or Consumers? (DTube Daily Vlog)

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

Well I would personally prefer to get all my food and household products from artisans that I know and have a relationship with. That's why I will not be pursuing organic certification for our small farm. The glass door policy seems like the best option for everyone. Those we serve will surely appreciate the reduced cost.

Sort:  

"glass door policy seems like the best option for everyone" totally agree with this. If all GMOs were labeled, and there was fair reporting on the effects of conventional agriculture we would be in a different position as a culture I believe. Transparency is key but is often sorely lacking as companies scale up. But I hear you on the artisinal side of things, that will ALWAYS have a place, and I feel the general population is waking up to the importance and value of small scale. Thanks for the comment.