You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting Back on Track

in #gardening2 years ago

That's okay, you're not the only one. I have routines/schedules/things to try and get everything that needs to be done done but the very second I don't do something that's it, doesn't matter how many months or years I've been trying to stick to that routine, it's just gone and I have to work on rebuilding it XD

Apparently habit forming doesn't work very well for me when I don't want to do something.

Looks like a pretty sweet hangout spot you got there :) and the sunset in the last photo! :O

Sort:  

Even when I do want to do something it can be tough to stick to it, I don't know what the deal is lol.

That was taken on the road in front of our house, quaint little neighborhood :)

Well if you're not the type that appreciates the predictability and familiarity and ease of routines, you're likely to resent them because you are "supposed" to be doing this thing at this time which makes whatever else you feel like doing at the time suddenly turn into a desperate want for no other reason than you're "not supposed" to be doing it right then so you get a dopamine hit for being "rebellious" if you choose to "go against" your routine XD

Possibly anyway, just a guess, could be anything :)

Ha, that's pretty spot on!