"Sunny Days in the Garden of End Times" or "My Pandemic Garden Part 11"

in #gardening4 years ago (edited)

Today I bring you tales of joy and pain from the Pandemic Garden!

I'm not out of this house yet, and until I am, the garden is still giving.

The Magic Pepper Bush continues to give me little gifts every few days.

I have to be honest with you all, these babies have been delicious.

183955556.jpg

I'll be sad to let go of this bush when I leave, it's honestly been my most favorite of all the plants I've grown.

183804592.jpg

It's taking me a minute to get used to how these work, but I think that looks correct!

That's how they look in the store, huh?

183523511.jpg

Oh yeah, NOW it looks like the ones in the store.

I just had to remove that annoying plant part.

183624990.jpg

I actually did get a couple medium-sized squash off of here a couple of days ago.

I didn't get a photo.

Yeah, already ate them bitches too.

184213352.jpg


and now the bad...

The last week was rather hot in Socal.

It was right around 100 degrees in my area.

That sort of heat caused some of my plants to burn. Most of the plants wilted in the heat.

184043868.jpg

I watered in the morning so they would have some moisture in the dirt at least during the day. Then I watered again in the evening. About an hour after the sun started setting the wilted plants started to stand back up.

184606764.jpg

The squash and tomato plants got through the week okay, just a little burned.

184618561.jpg


The last few weeks I've noticed this little thing. I wasn't sure what it was, was it a plant from a seed, a rogue sprout, or some kind of weed or grass? I have no idea. So I've been letting it get bigger so I can maybe figure out what it is. If anyone already knows please do share.

184646664.jpg


These four are behaving differently this week. They all have more or less the same soil. I give them all the same water and feed. Perhaps its the different genetics from the different seeds reacting differently to the soil, feed and heat?

So White Horse seems to be chugging along, bushing out a bit, I see she is starting to burn through the bottom sugar leaves.

184758351.jpg

Black and Red seem unhappy.

184808921.jpg

What causes the top leaves to fold like that?

184829037.jpg

Pale Horse looks more like White. Seems to be handing the week better. Do you all see the difference?

Oh yeah, a bird totally took a dump on Pale Horse.

Asshole Bird.

184846647.jpg


This concludes another visit to the Pandemic Garden. The gift shop is to the right, and you can get your complimentary dab hit on your way out.

And remember, wash your hands!

@SaintChristopher



:-)

Sort:  

Those peppers have made you a lot of money now! LOL
Will be a shame to leave those moneymakers behind.