Garden Corner 7

in #gardening5 years ago (edited)






It’s Friday - at least it is still here in Southern California. Last week’s Garden Corner was a bit off with me traveling and such.

But a big thank you to all that participated. @erikah is the constant and received 2 SBI - that is Steem Basic Income - or upvotes= money for life. If you are not on Steem - ask me how you can join and post to Instagram and Steem at the same time.

Screen Shot 2019-05-17 at 7.33.03 PM.png

Coming back, I came to a garden that had exploded. Regular rain really helped! The Bermuda grass also got very strong and I spend a whole day to clear a walkway I already had cleared before I left - but I didn’t mulch it!

Oh no.

Today, I am showing you some random pictures of what is happening in the yard.

Figs are plentiful on this tree. I have had it for years and it didn’t produce. Last year, I told it that I was going to cut it down if it wasn’t going to give me any fruit.

It got busy producing but the figs were terrible. So, I told it this year that the fruit has to be good this year or it still has to go!

We shall see.

There are seedbeds of a flower I had never seen before and let it grow. I think it was the result of a wildflower seed pack I sprinkled into the yard.

And of course, pictures of chickens are always a good idea.

#gardening #permaculture #share2steem #seeds #sustainableliving



sustainablelivingpodcast

Find us here:

Website: http://www.sustainablelivingpodcast.com/
Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/user?u=2723500

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/sustainablelivingpodcast/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sustainablelivingpodcast/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/MarianneEWest

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCA73SuaMBnBIaB5OdiL_y6Q

Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Join me and post from image.png to earn Steem. My referral link to join.

Sort:  

I know I've already submitted a post, but my garden is in big trouble again, so I want to get as much eyes as possible on this post. Maybe one of the people here can tell me which pest I'm dealing with... As long as I don't know, I can't treat it... I really need help

Can You Help Me To Identify This Pest?

IMG_20190519_105853_549.jpg

Looking good!

Thanks for the invite. Here's my post:
My Garden - A Race Against The Clock

Thank you very much for the sbi shares, your support is appreciated :)
Looks like you have some beauties in your garden, chickens as well :)
Here's my entry for this week Balcony Gardening Report

Thank you so much!

My pleasure :)

Congratulations @sustainablelivin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!