You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Project 2021: Raised Beds

in #gardening3 years ago

And damn it - The thing I wanted to say first I forgot!

Glad the procedure went well - does that explain any other symptoms? My wife had her gallbladder out when she was about 18 or so and while it is better than it was, she has to watch what she eats still.

Sort:  

Yea, think the weird pains I had was all due to it. It is too early to tell how it will go diet wise. They gave me a list of foods I can eat and things I should avoid at all cost. It could be only month of that or years. Depending how my body will adopt to the new situation. So far, I am eating only allowed foods and will continue to do so for at least a month and then start experimenting if I can eat other things without problems.

I for sure would be upset if I could never again eat my favorite chocolate xD It would suck.

The strangest part to me still was anesthesia. The light switch effect. One moment you are there. The next, absolutely nothing, then someone flips a switch and I am back. So weird.

Oh no, no chocolate? Maybe with time your body will adjust to it and you will be able to eat what you like

Aww I hope so. Same goes with traveling and enjoying local foods would be problematic, and that is just something I hope I will not have to miss out on as soon as world opens up again.

Travelling will be a little bit different, enjoying local foods... I hope that you will be able to, good food is sometimes just like balm for the soul