You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lily's Bonsai Rose Bush: Playing with Plants

in #gardening7 years ago

Oh, that is looking lovely. Keep with it, you've have a great specimen. I happened to form a rosebush by accident one time that turned out great. I laid some heavy metal pieces against a fence the rose was growing on. Time got away from me and when I went back to retrieve the metal, the rose had grow around a few pieces, forming all kinds of loops and bends. I was lucky to not break any of the stems. That turned into the coolest rose bush ever. I think it was a tropicana tea rose, if I remember right.

Sort:  

It's a great metaphor in life. When life cuts you down, pump out another shoot and keep growing.

I like that! Lord knows, I'm always growing new shots, haha.