Sort:  

Hello, @tornadotom2000 Steem is beautiful because of steemers like you. MyOhMy that's one impressive garden. Could you tell us more about it and what you've planted. Your photos are wonderful and all that is needed to make your post High Quality are descriptions or stories. It shows you have interest in the posting and helps give value to those who come to view your posts. I encourage you to keep blogging. You have so many interests that could help others.
It's hard to get views in the beginning and rewards because no one knows you. Did you know you can get rewarded for commenting on posts that interest you and even on commenting on comments > if they are helpful and interesting to steemers. It's the best way to show yourself off to the community and learn about the new things steemit is doing. Remember > you have a voice/vote on where you want steemit to go. When you comment/upvote/resteem and show steemeers their value they in turn do the same. It's a supportive community. You, also, get rewarded by upvoting High Quality Post Content (called curation.) Post that have more than one photo and descriptions and or stories.

I am so happy you joined our community @tornadotom2000.
This Quick Start Guide will help you
https://www.steemithelp.net/

gif-garden-doodle-photoshop-2228327.gif

Thanks so much! I look forward to adding more post and getting into a routine about my plan of action and the things I am doing to make myself and everyone else better! Gardening is just one of my many hobbies and can't wait to share more!!

Excellent post dear friend @ tornadotom2000 I am a fan of agriculture, I like to plant a lot of ortalizas, from sweet potato to cassava, leaves like lettuce and chard are my passion, thank you very much for sharing this beautiful image of your farm

You are very welcome! I look forward to posting on my progress and sharing in the details of how this has all started! Can't wait!! Thanks for commenting!

The garden is looking good!

Thanks...working hard at it! Ready for some veggies!! Should have some squash in about 10-12 days!! They will be first to produce.

The garden looks good. I live in northern Alberta, and I also do some gardening. I was wondering why you use row covers? Is it to help trap moisture, I assume it is hot in TX this time of year?

Yes...to help trap moisture and to keep the weeds down directly next to plants. The more moisture and nutrients the plants get with the root zone, the better the veggies will be! Today it was rather cool here...70 degrees, but will be 90-95 the rest of the week!

nice

Thanks!! Takes some work...but I am loving the results!! :)

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $23.73 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 24 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.