You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Teas & Tinctures, Potions & Powders {Preserving the Abundance from the Herb Garden}

in #gardening4 years ago

When I have my own place to live, I'm going to try this tincturing thing. Sounds cool and I love taking natural remedies and staying away from pharmaceuticals.

So glad to read that you are witnessing more people growing their own food. With the internet, it is easier to learn as we have the knowledge right at our finger tips.

Sort:  

It really is a lot of fun to experiment with making things like this in your own home. I hope you can get the space sooner than later to do your own tincturing!

I hope that people keep up all these gardens I see popping up right now. If you keep it small it's really not too much to keep up with, but it is wonderful to reap the rewards of having even a few things grown right at home. Everything tastes that much better when it is so freshly picked and enjoyed!