Sort:  

I'm thinking about doing that. I intend to plant herbs and flowers among or around the berries, but I want to establish a dedicated area for bees eventually too. I think the principle of front loading all the work now to make for an easier life later should hold good and pay off :)

garden planning and dreaming! Such good stuff. What kinds of berries are you growing? I have an addiction to berries. I've never tasted one I didn't like.

Blackberries and raspberries to start. We love them in smoothies and for jam, and I want to try making blackberry wine eventually since I drink so much of it 🍷 Once we get around to building a raised and protected bed we'd like to grow strawberries too, and I wouldn't mind adding other things like elderberries over the years. Baby steps ;) Our neighbor is putting in a whole blueberry farm, so that's covered!