You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Charlotte Peach Trees - Resistant to Canker and Curl! - Variety Review

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

Awesome post. I see why @natureofbeing is following you. I found you from her blog page. She's so nice. Been in communication with her since around September of last year.

This post reminds me of the peach tree my mother planted in our front yard when I was about 10 years old growing up in Albany NY. The thing always had canker and curl! I'm surprised it produced any peaches at all, but each year we had a few. Too bad it wasn't a Charlotte she planted.

Yes those are some beautiful peaches you have indeed. How long have you been homesteading for?

Oregon seems like a great place to be. I've been traveling the world for 11 of the last 15 years living out of a backpack, but I'm yet to visit Oregon. I'm thinking I'm due for a US road trip, in search of the best peaches in the country! That may bring me right to your door step! lol

Up-voted and following. Have a great day! -Dan